Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Share |

OPSO is now accepting nominations for:


The 2018 OPSO DO of the Year


The 2018 OPSO Preceptor of the Year


Follow the links above to submit your nomination and for information about these awards.


...and save the date for the Awards Ceremony & Holiday Party - December 9th 3PM in Portland



2017 Preceptor of the Year
Luke Herscher, DO

About the Preceptor of the Year Award 
This award recognizes an Oregon physician for his/her commitment to excellence in osteopathic medical education and contribution towards the training of future osteopathic physicians.

Nominations should consider how the preceptor:
1. Creates a comprehensive learning environment, allowing the student to gain critical clinical skills
2. Provides the student with additional educational resources
3. Constantly challenges the student and engages the student in each interaction
4. Provides ongoing professional involvement after the rotation has concluded
5. Provides quality care for the patient while offering a dynamic educational environment
6. Incorporates Osteopathic Principles and Practice throughout the clerkship. 


2017 DO of the Year

Derrick Sorweide, DO


About the DO of the Year Award

The Oregon DO of the Year is awarded annually to an osteopathic physician in recognition of his or her outstanding dedication, leadership, and service to the osteopathic profession. To be eligible for the award, the nominee must be an osteopathic physician who has been a resident of Oregon for a minimum of three years, and is a member of good standing in OPSO.



Association Management Software  ::  Legal